The Second Annual Sacks Conversation

August 28, 2022
sacks conversation 2nd annual event erica brown herzog promo logo speech 1

On Tuesday 13th September 2022, the Sacks Conversation will take place in Jerusalem, Israel, and we are delighted to announce that it will be a conversation between Isaac Herzog, President of Israel, and Dr. Erica Brown, director of the Sacks-Herenstein Center at Yeshiva University. The event is set to take place at the President's Residence, and will be livestreamed for our global audience. The conversation will focus on the philosophy of Rabbi Sacks zt"l.

The Sacks Conversation is a prestigious annual event, a memorial lecture featuring well-known and highly-acclaimed speakers who knew Rabbi Sacks well, and are invested in his legacy and in furthering the conversations he led. 

Last year the inaugural conversation was held in Spencer House, London, with former UK Prime Minister Tony Blair, and it also marked the book launch for The Power of Ideas, a special collection of powerful speeches and transcripts of broadcasts by Rabbi Sacks.

This year are delighted to announce that Ehud Banai will be providing a musical interlude. In addition, President Herzog, who wrote a foreword for the new book I Believe, a collection of weekly Covenant & Conversation essays by Rabbi Sacks, will officially launch the book release during the event.

We intentionally planned for this conversation to take place during the Hebrew calendar month of Ellul, which is a period that encourages reflection and introspection before the Jewish New Year (Rosh Hashanah) and the Day of Atonement (Yom Kippur).

Please save the date!


Tuesday 13th September 2022

  • Israel: 4.00pm
  • UK: 2.00pm
  • Melbourne/Sydney: 11.00pm
  • ET: 9.00am
  • PT: 6.00am