Welcome Speech

Dr Pina Templeton opens the 2016 ceremony

In 2016, Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks won the Templeton Prize, an annual award granted to a person, in the estimation of the judges, "whose exemplary achievements advance Sir John Templeton's philanthropic vision: harnessing the power of the sciences to explore the deepest questions of the universe and humankind’s place and purpose within it.

Here is the video of Dr Pina Templeton welcoming the guests to the 2016 Templeton Prize ceremony.